UK YOUTH DEVELOPMENT LEAGUE

BUILDING THE FUTURE OF BRITISH ATHLETICS

Home Latest News Contacts Structure Results UAG Results LAG League Tables National Finals Documents
BUILDING THE FUTURE OF BRITISH ATHLETICS

UKYDL WORKING PARTY

At the 2015 AGM it was agreed that a working party be formed to look into the future of the YDL post 2016.

Invitations were sent to member clubs and those expressing an interest were invited to view the Terms of Reference (see below), and confirm their willingness to accept the appointment.


The initial group will consist of the following members:

Clive Poyner

Team Norfolk, City of Norwich

England, South

email                  Clive@ukydl.org.uk

Janice Kaufman

Gateshead Harriers

England, North

email                Janice@ukydl.org.uk

Mark Exley

Rugby & Northampton

England Midlands

email                  Mark@ukydl.org.uk

Moira Maguire

Team Edinburgh

Scotland, North

email                 Moira@ukydl.org.uk

Tim Soutar

Blackeath & Bromley Harriers & AC

England, South

email                    Tim@ukydl.org.uk

Nigel Holl

UKA


email                  Nigel@ukydl.org.uk

Grace Hall

YDL Chairman


email                Grace@ukydl.org.uk

Joyce Tomala

Working Party Secretary

Wales, Midlands

email      WPsecretary@ukydl.org.uk

THE TERMS OF REFERENCE

04.02.2016. Following the first meeting of the working party a questionnaire has been produced to obtain the views of all parties having an interest in the future of the league……Download a copy here

15.06.2016.                                               WORKING PARTY STATEMENT


The working party have today released a statement of their interim findings for change, based on comments/suggestions received following returns from the initial questionnaire.


Download the Working Party Statement


Northern Area       Midlands Area       Southern Area


09.08.2016. The working party have now sent out a second questionnaire to clubs to receive feedback on information gathered from the earlier documentation along with suggested progression standards.


All feedback to be sent to the Working Party Secretary


Second Questionnaire                       Suggested Progression Standards


04.11.2016.   Based on the responses received to the second questionnaire sent to all YDL clubs, members of the working party will propose the following; on behalf of the Management Committee; to the 2016 YDL AGM. Download proposal & supporting information……Here